Academic and Student Services Division

Scope of the Division

"Academic and Student Services Division of the university is responsible for all the academic and students services activities of the faculties"

The following works are handling by this division.

  • 1. Enrolling Students to the University.
  • 2. All activities related to students affairs.
    • - Providing accommodation facilities for students
    • - Payment of bursaries and Mahapola Scholarships
    • - Conducting students’ elections
    • - Assisting various cultural, religious and other extracurricular activities
  • 3. Conducting Faculty Boards and meetings
  • 4. Conducting Department Meetings
  • 5. Coordinating Academic Staff and Non-academic staff of the faculties
  • 6. Maintaining and organizing the faculty lecture halls and premises
  • 7. Preparation of faculty academic calendar
  • 8. Assisting to Deans of the faculties in order to smooth functioning of the academic activities



Staff of the Academic and Student Services Division

Assistant Registrar
Mr. P.W.P.W.K Pallewaththa
  • Contact : +094 25 2235784
                   Ext. 303
  • Email    :

Mr. Prabhath Pallewaththa Joined BUSL in 2016. He holds a BSc (Hon's) in Health Promotion degree from the Rajarata University of Sri Lanka. At present he is an MPhil Candidate at the Faculty of Medicine and Allied Sciences, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka and reading for an MBA degree at the Faculty of Business and Finance, Wayamba University of Sri Lanka.

Staff Members

Name & Job Title


1. Mrs. DMWH Dissanayaka
    Management Assistant Gr.III

+094 25 2235784

2. Miss. MHANS Hettiarachchi
    Management Assistant Gr.III

+094 25 2235784

3. Mr.MAP Sanjeewa
    Work Aid