+94 25-2236760
In the year 2012,with the amendment to the Buddhasravaka Bhiksu University Parliamentary Act, the name of the University was changed as the Bhiksu University of Sri Lanka and two faculties were established. The Faculty, that incorporated languages and Social Science Subjects, was named after the Faculty of Languages and Cultural Studies. Under this Faculty, there are two departments, Department of Languages and Department of Social Sciences and Comparative Studies.


To become the premier Faculty among the Faculties of Languages and Cultural Studies of Theravada Buddhist Universities.


Creating Buddhist scholars capable of practicing and propagating Buddhism with a profound knowledge of languages and cultural studies.


Photo Gallery

#lmsmart_carousel_6692a938b34a5.pagination_circle .slick-dots li button,#lmsmart_carousel_6692a938b34a5.pagination_line .slick-dots li button:before,#lmsmart_carousel_6692a938b34a5.pagination_line_circle .slick-dots li button,#lmsmart_carousel_6692a938b34a5.pagination_square .slick-dots li button,#lmsmart_carousel_6692a938b34a5.pagination_square_border .slick-dots li button:before,#lmsmart_carousel_6692a938b34a5.pagination_circle_border .slick-dots li button:before { background: #FF0000;}#lmsmart_carousel_6692a938b34a5.pagination_circle_border .slick-dots li.slick-active button,#lmsmart_carousel_6692a938b34a5.pagination_square_border .slick-dots li.slick-active button { border-color: #FF0000;}