+94 25-2236760

Add Your Heading Text Here

The English Language Teaching Unit (ELTU) functions under the Department of Languages and offers English Language courses to the students of the two Faculties in the University. The courses range from Compulsory English to Communicative English catering to the needs of the monk students. The Unit offers new entrants intensive and proficiency courses with a view to developing English language proficiency of students. Moreover, the ELTU extends its services to the wider community through the Advanced Certificate Courses and the Diploma Courses in English.